Please keep a candle burning in the window for me

Dear friends:

It behooves me to tell you I am frickin’ outta here. Nothing personal at all, but after a year in the saddle (as it were) we are off on vacation for 3 weeks.

When I go away I like to disconnect completely. Otherwise, to me, it’s not really a vacation. I mean, I write for fun, but I also write for money and sometimes writing seems a bit like work even when it’s not.

So, unlike the old song, please ‘do’ talk about me when I’m gone and only say really nice things. Is that too much to ask?

I’ll tell you all about it when we get back.

4 responses to “Please keep a candle burning in the window for me

  1. You better return, and I want pictures when you do! Have an amazingly fun, relaxing, and memorable time!!

  2. An excellent approach which I intend/hope to adopt!

  3. Got any room in the suitcase for me? I fold up small …

  4. Time is almost up. I hope you are enjoying yourself!

Leave a Reply

